Antibiotics without prescription

On Saturday I had a really painful throat infection so I went to the pharmacy to get some strepsils. Instead I came out with a weekly dose of antibiotics. I was first offered some for 1500ksh (£10) but I thought they were too expensive so the shop assistant started writing prices on a piece of paper. What about some for 1200ksh? Too expensive. 1100? Too much. 900? Too much. 600? Too much. Eventually he reached 400 which I agreed to and he went into the back and came back with some pills. God knows what they were, but I totally fine now. I love Africa.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

