Time to revive this blog

I’ve been lazy. For over two months. My excuse is the mega slow internet connection in this country, but really, it’s just laziness, although it took at least 5 minutes to load this page. Must remember to copy my blog post before publishing just in case it disappears into oblivion if the internet decides to be difficult.

Lots of things have happened since I last graced these pages with my presence. I’m sure you’ve been watching the news and reading the papers so I don’t need to recap.

Rather than write about it here are some pictures from what I’ve been up to (please, picture uploader thingy, work):

dadanddaughter.jpg
Drunk dad and daughter, Christmas Eve in expat style, Karen

 

 xmasdinner.jpg
Christmas dinner by the pool

 

 elephants.jpg
Elephants, Amboseli National Park

 car.jpg
Car broken down again, this time fixed with a shoe-lace

 

 road1.jpg
Aftermath of riots on my road

 

 road2.jpg
Burning stalls outside my house during the riots

 

clothes.jpg
Refugees being given clothes, internally displaced persons camp, Nairobi

 

 food.jpg
Food handout

 

 kids.jpg
Children waiting for food

 

 lions1.jpg
Lions, Masai Mara

 tanzania.jpg
At the Tanzanian border, Masai Mara

 

beach.jpg
Bamburi Beach, Mombasa

 

pontusonbeach.jpg
On the beach, Mombasa

 rift.jpg
At the edge of the Rift Valley 

Phew! That’s taken me an hour and a half! Maybe I will wait with reviving the blog until I get back to Europe after all…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

