I’m just 1.5

It’s starting to go to far. I’m talking about ‘web 2.0’.

I like how ‘Facebooking’ or ‘Myspacing’ someone is complementing sending them an email. I enjoy blogging. I can see the value of sharing links on del.icio.us. Youtube is probably the best thing that ever happened to the internet. Flickr makes everyone want to become a photographer. RSS feeds are a great way of keeping up to date with sites and blogs (although my blog apparently doesn’t support them).

And so on.

But I just can’t see the attraction of services like Twitter and Jaiku.

So I can send a text message to my blog. Awesome. I can send Facebook status updates from the pub. Amazing.

I spend 8 hours a day on the internet. Am I not supposed to be allowed to escape it ever?

And now Bambuser.

Through it you can send videos from your mobile to your blog. Great.

2.0?

No, I’m happy at 1.5

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

