Bug in Firefox 3?

I upgraded to Firefox 3 yesterday. It looks great, I thought, and congratulated Mozilla in my mind.

However, this morning I was doing some updates on the work site and discovered what seems to be a bug! 

Our CMS uses an open source text editor called FCKeditor. What happens is that I when I try to create a link, the link popup window isn’t closed (but it disappears behind the main browser window) and inserts “javascript:void(0);/*1213950453189*/” instead of the link. The only way to close the window is to click ‘cancel’.

‘You could do it manually’, I hear you think. Unfortunately, the particular text fields I am working on today don’t have a code inspector.

So today I’m working on Internet Explorer. Can you believe it?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

