India!

Recently the blog has been focusing a lot on things that have made me happy, sad, pissed off, annoyed or pleased lately, but nothing really about me or my life. So here’s a bit of an update.

The lovely Amaia and I have decided to pack up, quit our jobs and go travelling in India. In four weeks to be exact. We will be flying out to Mumbai on 13 October and will spend the next 2.5 months travelling north through Rajahstan, up to the Himalayas and then…well, we’ll have to see, but the aim is to get down to the beaches in the south towards the end of December.

We’ll then spend almost three weeks visiting my parents in Ghana (with a day and a night in Nairobi on the way) before heading back to London in January.

So from 13 October this blog will turn into a travel blog. I’m not planning to do do it diary-style (as you know I never have enough inspiration to blog daily, and diaries are boring anyway), instead I hope to post anecdotes, stories and funny episodes.

I’m sure there will be lots of them.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

