SMS message templates

I was messing around with my phone this morning and realised that Nokia still has ‘message templates’.

Message templates?

Who the hell uses these?

These are the ones on my current phone:

  • I am late. I will be there at
  • I am at home. Please call
  • I am at work. Please call
  • I am in a meeting. Call me later at
  • I will be arriving at
  • Meeting is cancelled.
  • Please call
  • See you at

Honestly, when would you ever use these?

My favourite one, though, was on an old phone of mine.

‘I don’t have your number. Please call’

1 Comment

  1. My old phone also had “Happy Birthday!” and “I love you!”… because you use those two all the time, maybe?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

